Women in STEM: series II


Women in STEM: series II

Due to the great success of our Women in STEM series at the end of last year, here we are with our new series of talks!

Coinciding with the International day of Women and Girls in Science 2023 (11th Feb) we have scheduled four new online talks where women in STEM at different stages of their careers will be talking about their career paths and their work in STEM to inspire next generations.

A great opportunity to build confidence and celebrate the role of women in STEM!

Our speakers for this series:

10th Feb: Rojlina Manandhar – Researcher at RIBB (Nepal)

17th Feb: Paula Garcia Martinez – Biological Sciences, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (Spain)

24th Feb: Aarushi Karki – IBM United Kingdom Limited

3rd March: Sadikchya Singh – MSc Science Communication and Public Engagement (University of Edinburgh)

Sessions start at 2pm Nepal time/ 8.15 am UK time/ 9.15 am Spain time and last for 1 h with plenty of time for questions and discussions with the speakers!

 

To attend this new series of talks please register here.

 

More info about the speakers soon!!